Adoption Requests

You can make a request for the adoption of a dog* or a cat* to the Eastern Townships SPA. If you have a specific idea of the pet you wish to adopt, our staff will take down the information that is relevant to your request.

When we receive a pet, we contact a maximum of three people who have completed a request that matches that animal. The SPA expects those who have made a request for an adoption to come in and see the animal who is suggested.  Adoption requests are kept for three months.  People wishing to renew that request are invited to contact us.

*Adoption requests available in French only

Adopting an animal from the Eastern Townships SPA: a single action with several advantages

First, you change the life of an abandoned pet by offering him or her the opportunity to live in a new home.

Second, by choosing to adopt a pet at the Eastern Townships SPA, you are supporting the animal cause. Since the funds generated from adoptions are reinvested towards activities supporting our mission, you are helping other animals in need.  Your support is an affirmative action demonstrating your concern for the well-being of animals.

Demande d'adoption

Il vous est possible de placer une demande d’adoption pour un chien ou pour un chat auprès de la SPA de l’Estrie. Si vous avez une idée précise de l’animal que vous désirez adopter, notre personnel notera les renseignements pertinents à votre demande.

Lorsque nous recevons un animal qui correspond à des demandes, nous contactons un maximum de trois personnes intéressées. La SPA de l'Estrie attend des personnes qui font une demande d'adoption qu'elles s'engagent à venir voir les animaux qu'elle leur suggère. Les demandes d’adoption sont conservées pendant trois mois; les personnes souhaitant les renouveler sont invitées à communiquer avec la SPA de l'Estrie.

Adopter un animal à la SPA de l'Estrie : un seul geste, plusieurs avantages
D'abord, vous participez à changer le cours de la vie d'un animal abandonné en lui offrant l'opportunité de vivre dans un nouveau foyer.

Ensuite, en décidant d'adopter un animal à la SPA de l'Estrie, vous soutenez la cause des animaux. Les frais d'adoption étant réinvestis dans des activités orientées vers notre mission, vous participez à venir en aide à d'autres animaux dans le besoin. Ainsi, vous affirmez votre souci du mieux-être des animaux.